Assessment Staff


Educational Diagnosticians

The Assessment Staff are an intricate part of each campus within Los Fresnos CISD. The educational diagnosticians service multiple campuses and provide support to students' needs, parent concerns, and support to campus teachers and administrators.  Each individual works diligently with the campus staff to ensure that appropriate individual students' needs are met annually. Feel free to contact your designated Diagnostician if you have any concerns with your child's progress.

susie clark

Natalie Flores  Patty Garcia  Myriam Kuntz 
Susi Clark
Diagnostician
            Liberty Memorial Middle School
(956) 233-3917 
sclark@lfcisd.net
Natalie Flores
Diagnostician
            Olmito Elementary, Rancho Verde Elementary
(956) 233-3961 / 254-5242
nflores@lfcisd.net
Patricia Garcia
Diagnostician
Los Fresnos High School
(956) 254-5363 
pgarcia@lfcisd.net
Myriam Kuntz
Diagnostician
            Los Fresnos United
(956) 254-5271
            mkuntz@lfcisd.net
 Carmen Leyva Stacie Lopez  Celina Manriquez
Diagnostician
Laureles Elementary
(956) 254-5157
            
Carmen Leyva
Lead Diagnostician
Certified Orientation and Mobility Specialist,
            Villareal Elementary
(956) 254-5102 / 233-3986
cleyva@lfcisd.net
Stacie Lopez
Diagnostician
           Palmer-Laakso Elementary, AMI Rio Grande Valley 
(956) 254-5130 / 233-5796
stlopez@lfcisd.net
Celina Manriquez
Diagnostician
            Resaca Middle School
(956) 254-5119
cmanriquez@lfcisd.net
Vanessa Castillo
Diagnostician
Los Fresnos Elementary,
Las Yescas Elementary
(956) 233-6915 / 233-6968
vcastillo15006@lfcisd.net





Anna Farias
Diagnostician
Dora Romero Elementary, Lopez-Riggins Elementary
(956) 254-5221 / 233-6932
afarias15004@lfcisd.net
Billy Karavasilis
Diagnostician
Los Cuates Middle School
(956) 254-5203
bkaravasilis@lfcisd.net  
   

Licensed Specialist in School Psychology

The Licensed Specialist in School Psychology is responsible for assessing a student suspected of having an emotional disturbance.  This person is responsible for providing recommendations for the successful placement of these students to both the general and special education settings.

Nellcy Garcia
Nellcy Garcia
Licensed Specialist
in School Psychology
            (956) 233-6900 ext 2641 
ngarcia14841@lfcisd.net

Vanessa Martinez-Soto
Licensed Specialist in School Psychology Intern
(956) 233-6900ext 2641
vsoto15020@lfcisd.net

Physical Therapist
The physical therapist is responsible for assessing the need for physical therapy as well as implementing the PT IEPs of students who qualify for this related service. This physical therapist is also responsible for providing support to the special and general education teachers of these students in regards to any classroom needs stemming for the student’s needs in this area.

Krista Maldonado
 Dr. Krista Maldonado
Physical Therapist
956-254-5157
kmaldonado14866@lfcisd.net

 

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.